Wandering 

Here I am. 

Lost. 

Wandering through my mind again. Wondering how to make it right again. 

Wandering now through the tall trees and itchy weeds. Wondering, do you miss me?

Wandering amongst others. 

Crowded. 

I shout but no one answers. I instead get blank stares. 

Wandering barefoot on the gravel. I step on a stone that’s sharp. Stabbing me the way you stabbed my once whole heart. 

Shook. 

Scared, although I’ve got no true reason to be. I am tough. I am unique. 

Wandering up the stairs, I see visions of you and me. The way things used to be. 

Memories. 

Wandering through this life with me.. is me.  There is no room for make believe. 

Stronger. 

I’m wandering through my mind again. I’m happy. 

Finally. 

Wondering now, where you might be but no longer carrying you with me. 

Free. 

I will always wonder about you and me. Although, I will no longer wander the deepest parts of myself and care as to why you couldn’t love me. I am happy and at peace now. 

I found myself while I was wandering. 

Makayla Fuller 

Leave a comment