A little bit 

I always told you, I always told you, I always told, I always, I, I,…I. I told you always. 

I felt all ways. I felt all ways. Do you feel it? Feel it, always? 

Broken bones, twisted tones, pick up your phone.. I’ve been calling. Tried to reach you to speak to you. Why are you so.. so down? 

When I’m around always, I’m around always, I’m always around. 

Turn it down, shut it off, sit down, piss me off, I’m leaving this town. 

Feel it now? Now feel it. 

Once it’s on you, twice it’s on me, third time around I’m a fool. Use me, fuse me, light me up, bright like a star, I could burn the town down. 

Up, down, spin me around, left and right, out of sight. 

Invisible girl, in a big visible world, trashing people’s hearts like I’m the Grinch and it’s winter. 

It’s okay, I was born a sinner. 

Live and learn, leave and succeed. 

I got you, but you don’t have me. 

Smile that smile, brush my hand with yours, it’s like a love story only this is a war. 

Makayla Fuller 

Leave a Reply

